What each company charges
| Company | Lowest paid plan, a month | Per | Free or trial | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUTOsist | US$6 a month | per vehicle per month, billed annually ($7 billed monthly) | 14 days, no credit card | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Fiix | $45 a month (currency not named) | per user per month (billing basis not stated) | free plan | 13 Oct 2026 |
| UpKeep | $24 a month (currency not named) | per user per month (billing basis not stated) | free trial | 13 Oct 2026 |
| MaintainX | $20 a month (currency not named) | per user per month, billed annually ($25 billed monthly) | free plan | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Limble CMMS | could not read | 13 Oct 2026 |
Each price is from the company's own pricing page on the date shown, in its own currency; we do not convert. A page we could not read is marked could not read, and a page that asks for a quote is marked quote only. Prices can differ by country.
What pushes the price up
- 3 of the 4 we could read charge per user, or for extra users, on at least one plan, so the price grows with the team.
- 2 of the 4 we could read offer a free plan, and 4 offer a time-limited trial.
- 2 of the 4 we could read state a setup, hardware or licence cost on top of the monthly price (the notes below say which).
What to know about each price
- AUTOsist: Per-vehicle pricing with a $59 a month minimum on the entry plan, a 5 vehicle minimum on the GPS plans and volume discounts above 100 vehicles. The page does not mention hardware, setup or contract terms.
- Fiix: Priced per named user. The FAQ says there are no additional setup or hardware fees and that the price you see is the price you pay; operator licences and the MAX add-on are quote-only.
- UpKeep: Priced per paid user; View Only, Requester and third-party users do not need a paid licence. Setup help is sold separately ($500, $1,500 or $5,000) and Professional and Enterprise are quote-only.
- MaintainX: Priced per user (anyone with a unique login); requester accounts are free. The page says sales tax may be added by billing location and describes a three-week onboarding process without giving a fee.
What to look for in maintenance teams software
Preventive jobs on a schedule, spares taken from stock and the cost of each asset in one place.
A tool for maintenance teams has to fix these:
- Preventive maintenance is on a wall chart.
- Spares are not linked to jobs.
- Downtime is not measured.
Our price
We have not set a price for ours: there is nothing built to sell yet, and the price will be on the page before anyone pays. What we plan to build: maintenance teams.
Questions
About the price
What is the cheapest maintenance management software?
Prices are in the currency each page names and are not ranked across currencies: 1 in US$, at US$6 a month; 3 with no currency named. The lowest price is often the plan with the fewest features, so check what each includes.
Why do prices differ so much?
Mostly who is counted and what is included: per user or per seat, the number of jobs or products, payment processing, and setup.
Is it a full maintenance system?
It would be a small one: an asset register, schedules, work orders and spares from the stock engine. Large plants may need more.
Can I label assets with a QR code?
Planned: a label that opens the asset's page.
Does it measure downtime?
Planned: time out of service per asset, from the work orders.