Shopify (Shopify POS)'s plans
| Plan | Price | Per | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $42 AUD per month billed yearly, or $56 AUD per month billed monthly | per plan | 10 inventory locations; limited staff can access POS; in-person card rate 1.85% |
| Grow | $114 AUD per month billed yearly, or $149 AUD per month billed monthly | per plan | up to 5 staff accounts, 10 inventory locations; in-person card rate 1.75% |
| Advanced | $431 AUD per month billed yearly, or $575 AUD per month billed monthly | per plan | up to 15 staff accounts, 10 inventory locations; in-person card rate 1.65% |
| Plus | from $3,700 AUD per month | per plan | unlimited staff accounts, 200 inventory locations |
| POS Pro (add-on) | +$129 AUD per month per location | per location | unlimited staff roles and permissions, in-store inventory management, in-store pickup and flexible delivery |
| Agentic | $0 a month | not stated | for selling in AI chat channels, not a shop point of sale |
From its own pricing page, read 13 Oct 2026, in AUD.
What Shopify (Shopify POS)'s pricing page says
Four online store plans from $42 AUD a month billed yearly ($56 billed monthly) up to Plus from $3,700 AUD, with a separate POS Pro add-on at $129 AUD a month per location for shops. The main pricing page and the POS pricing page were both read; neither says whether GST is included.
What to know about Shopify (Shopify POS)'s price
The page calls POS Pro, at $129 AUD a month per location billed yearly, the upgrade for retail locations, while casual in-person selling at pop-ups and events is included in every plan. There are no setup fees, and in-person card rates fall by plan (1.85%, 1.75% and 1.65% on Basic, Grow and Advanced).
Who Shopify (Shopify POS) is listed for
We list Shopify (Shopify POS) under second hand shops, bottle shops, hardware stores and pet shops. StockRoom is not an alternative for this work yet; the alternatives below are the other companies we read.
Alternatives to Shopify (Shopify POS)
| Company | Lowest paid plan, a month | Per | Read |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bravo Store Systems | $99 (currency not named) | not shown | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Tower Systems | $145 (currency not named) | per plan, billed annually, inc GST, 2 terminals; 149 if billed monthly | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Square for Retail | $109 (currency not named) | per location | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Hike POS | A$79 | per plan, billed annually, single outlet; 89 if billed monthly | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Lightspeed Retail | A$129 | per month, 1 register included (yearly or monthly term not stated) | 13 Oct 2026 |
Each from the company's own pricing page, in its own currency. Prices can differ by country. Not every company here does the same job as Shopify (Shopify POS), so check what each includes.
Questions
About Shopify (Shopify POS)
How much does Shopify (Shopify POS) cost?
Shopify (Shopify POS)'s lowest paid plan is A$42 a month. Basic plan, per month billed yearly ($56 billed monthly); POS Pro adds $129 per location per month. Read 13 Oct 2026 from its own pricing page.
Is there a free alternative to Shopify (Shopify POS)?
Square for Retail offers a free plan.
Does Shopify (Shopify POS) charge per person?
We did not find a per-person charge in what we read. Its lowest price is for Basic plan, per month billed yearly ($56 billed monthly); POS Pro adds $129 per location per month.