Toast's plans
| Plan | Price | Per | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter Kit | $0 a month | not stated | cost is recovered through card processing and hardware |
| Point of Sale | $69 a month | not stated | online ordering and delivery are a separate paid add-on (Digital Storefront), price not on the page |
| Custom | quote | not stated | by quote |
From its own pricing page, read 13 Oct 2026, currency not named.
What Toast's pricing page says
Restaurant point of sale plans from $0 a month (Starter Kit) or $69 a month, plus a custom plan by quote. Online ordering and delivery sit in a paid add-on suite whose price the page does not give.
What to know about Toast's price
The $0 Starter Kit has no monthly fee; its cost is recovered through card processing and hardware, and the system needs Toast's own hardware. Point of Sale is from $69 a month (the page also shows a payroll bundle at $69 a month plus $9 per employee). Online ordering and delivery cost extra and the add-on price is not on the page.
Who Toast is listed for
We list Toast under restaurants and cafes. StockRoom is not an alternative for this work yet; the alternatives below are the other companies we read.
Alternatives to Toast
| Company | Lowest paid plan, a month | Per | Read |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lightspeed Restaurant | A$79 | per month, includes 1 register | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Square for Restaurants | A$129 | per location | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Doshii | $89 (currency not named) | 12 Oct 2026 | |
| Bopple | A$49 | per month, ex GST | 27 Sep 2026 |
Each from the company's own pricing page, in its own currency. Prices can differ by country. Not every company here does the same job as Toast, so check what each includes.
Questions
About Toast
How much does Toast cost?
Toast's lowest paid plan is $69 a month (currency not named). Read 13 Oct 2026 from its own pricing page.
Is there a free alternative to Toast?
Square for Restaurants offers a free plan.
Does Toast charge per person?
We did not find a per-person charge on the plan itself. Point of Sale is from $69 a month (the page also shows a payroll bundle at $69 a month plus $9 per employee).