MaintainX's plans
| Plan | Price | Per | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $0 per user per month | per user | unlimited work orders, procedures and requester users; 2 work orders with attached procedures; 2 active repeating work orders; 1 month of advanced analytics |
| Essential | $20 per user per month billed annually, or $25 billed monthly | per user | unlimited work orders with attached images |
| Premium | $65 per user per month billed annually, or $75 billed monthly | per user | unlimited work orders with attached procedures; parts inventory and purchase orders |
| Enterprise | not shown (custom pricing) | not stated | multi-site tools |
From its own pricing page, read 13 Oct 2026, currency not named.
What MaintainX's pricing page says
A free Basic plan, then Essential at $20 and Premium at $65 per user per month billed annually (or $25 and $75 billed monthly), with Enterprise by quote. Requester accounts are free and tax is extra where it applies.
What to know about MaintainX's price
Priced per user (anyone with a unique login); requester accounts are free. The page says sales tax may be added by billing location and describes a three-week onboarding process without giving a fee.
Who MaintainX is listed for
We list MaintainX under maintenance teams. StockRoom is not an alternative for this work yet; the alternatives below are the other companies we read.
Alternatives to MaintainX
| Company | Lowest paid plan, a month | Per | Read |
|---|---|---|---|
| AUTOsist | US$6 | per vehicle per month, billed annually ($7 billed monthly) | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Fiix | $45 (currency not named) | per user per month (billing basis not stated) | 13 Oct 2026 |
| UpKeep | $24 (currency not named) | per user per month (billing basis not stated) | 13 Oct 2026 |
Each from the company's own pricing page, in its own currency. Prices can differ by country. Not every company here does the same job as MaintainX, so check what each includes.
Questions
About MaintainX
How much does MaintainX cost?
MaintainX's lowest paid plan is $20 a month (currency not named). Per user per month, billed annually ($25 billed monthly). Read 13 Oct 2026 from its own pricing page.
Is there a free alternative to MaintainX?
Fiix offers a free plan.
Does MaintainX charge per person?
On at least one plan, yes. Priced per user (anyone with a unique login); requester accounts are free.